

## MINUTES OF 2722<sup>ND</sup> RWM OF ROTARY CLUB KAMARHATI(JOINT MEETING WITH RC CAL CHARNOCK CITY & RC CALCUTTA ELITE) HELD ON 20<sup>TH</sup> NOVEMBER 2024 WEDNESDAY AT 7 PM AT COMMUNE, VENUE OF RC CALCUTTA CHARNOCK CITY

1. Rotary Club of Calcutta charnock City hosted the Joint meeting on the Rotary Foundation Month with RC Calcutta Elite and RC kamarhati

2. The President requested the Secretary to felicitate Dr. Dibyendu Banerjee, Assistant Governor of The Rotary Foundation committee of District 3291.

3. Then the president of each club greeted the president of the other club.

4.Dr. Dibyendu Banerjee, Assistant Governor of The Rotary Foundation, delivered an inspiring speech about the Rotary Foundation through audio-visual means. As a great speaker, he effectively conveyed the importance and impact of the Rotary Foundation's work.

The Rotary Foundation plays a crucial role in supporting Rotary's humanitarian projects and scholarships around the world. Dr. Banerjee's speech highlighted the foundation's efforts in promoting peace, fighting disease, providing clean water, saving mothers and children, supporting education, and growing local economies AG Dr. Banerjee's speech was informative, engaging, and motivational, inspiring the audience to get involved and support the Rotary Foundation's mission.

5.Each president then outlined their upcoming club programs.

6. The secretary of each club then read out the minutes of their last RWM and was confirmed.

7. Our club member PP Rtn. Gavind Singhal got a gift through a lucky draw.

8.PP Rtn. Rima Chakrabortyof RC Cal Charnock City spoke in detail about the program of RYLA. She said that RYLA is designed to inspire and empower young leaders, help them to develop skills and confidence to achieve the goals and make a difference by active participation in the community and will make a positive impact in the world. They will also have the chance to meet and connect with other young leaders from around the district, forming friendships and networks that will last a lifetime.

9. The meeting was then concluded with a vote of thanks

Rtn. Sayan Mukherjee President 2024-25 Rtn Amit Kumar Bhattacharyya Secretary 2024-25